Magic Happens When You Pay It Forward

Image

So the coolest thing happened, that I hope will inspire you to ‘pay it forward’…

 

When I went to our local gas station to fill up one evening, I walked up to the counter to pay and I said to the tall, young man there…

“You are my hero.”  He looked surprised and asked me why.

I said, “Because every time I come in here, I see how you go out of your way to be friendly and cheerful to customers, no matter how tired you must be, or what kind of day you are having. You are a rare human being.”

He replied, “Well thank you. I try.”

I asked him, “What kind of chocolate bar do you like?”

He said, “I like them all, but especially 3 Musketeers.”

So I grabbed one, paid for it and gave it to him.

He said, “Thank you, but you don’t have to buy me a chocolate bar.”

I replied, “It’s the least I can do.”

He said, “Well thank you. I will share it with the others who work here.”

I said, “I am not surprised that you would.”

Then, he noticed that my Jeep said “Tickleberry Telegrams” on the door.

He said, “You do singing telegrams? Cool! My girlfriend’s birthday is coming up and I would love to give her something special. Do you have a business card?”

“Sure do.” I replied.

Anyhow, to make a long story short… when we make a point of doing something nice for someone, you just never know what will come of it. And, because of his awesome attitude, I gave him an awesome deal on his telegram. So what goes around comes around.

Looking for a Singing Telegram on Vancouver Island?  Go to www.tickleberrytelegrams.com

Leave a Reply

